

Board Meeting

August 18, 2022 | 6:00 p.m.

Board Members

Aaron Jackson, Board President Amanda Sullivan Whitney Young Eloise Schlafly, Board Treasurer Hugh Eastwood Nicole Plair Kevin Kerr, Board Secretary Mike Vachow Katie Owen

Meeting Notice

We invite you to join us at this Zoom link. This notice was published at www.kairosacademies.org/board at least one day prior to the meeting.

Per Missouri Revised State Statutes Section 610.021, the Board of Directors may close this meeting for an Executive Session to discuss permissible subjects. If the board intends to close this meeting, it will be noted in the agenda below.

Attendees

Mike Vachow Kevin Kerr Aaron Jackson Khalil Graham Nicole Plair Amanda Sullivan Marnae Chavers

The following board members were absent: Whitney Young

Eloise Schlafly

Katie Owen Hugh Eastwood

Agenda

Meeting was called to order at 6.02pm CT by Aaron Jackson.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Check-in
- 3. Public comment
- 4. Approve meeting minutes
 - a. July 21, 2022

Motion to approve the above meeting minutes made by Mike Vachow, seconded by Hugh Eastwood, and passed unanimously at 6.09pm CT.

- 5. Finance Committee
 - a. July 2022 monthly financial reports
- 6. Facilities Committee
- 7. Program Committee
- 8. Governance Committee
 - a. Board policy revisions
- 9. CEO Updates
 - a. CEO goals
 - b. Campus goals
 - c. Training and support
 - d. Board communication
 - e. Board on track
 - f. Board meeting schedule
 - g. Needs assessment

Tom Durphy joined around 6.40pm CT.

Motion to enter executive meeting pursuant to RSMo 610.021.1 to discuss privileged information between a governmental body and their attorneys resulting from legal action. Motion made by Aaron Jackson, seconded by Kevin Kerr at 6.46pm CT. Roll Call: Aaron Jackson, Hugh Eastwood, Nicole Plair, Amanda Sullivan, Katie Owen, Kevin Kerr, Nicole Plair, Amanda Sullivan, Khalil Graham, Marnae Chavers, Tom Durphy.

Motion to exit executive meeting made by Aaron Jackson, seconded by Kevin Kerr at 7.24pm CT. Roll Call: Aaron Jackson, Hugh Eastwood, Nicole Plair, Amanda Sullivan, Katie Owen, Kevin Kerr, Nicole Plair, Amanda Sullivan, Khalil Graham, Marnae Chavers.

Tom Durphy left at 7.25pm CT. Katie Owen left at 7.28pm CT.

10. Adjourn

Motion made by Kevin Kerr, seconded by Nicole Plair, and approved unanimously by present board members to adjourn at 7.36pm CT.

Respectfully submitted,

Spirin C Ken

Board Secretary

